Holiday #Sunday Sevens

It feels like a very long time since I last shared my week with you. I still enjoy following everyone elses’s each Sunday/Monday though! Does that mean I’m naturally nosy? πŸ˜‰ The kids and I were lucky to be heading back to Celtic Manor near Cardiff, which was a lovely break away from what seems like the never-ending jobs around the house I’ve been doing lately.

#Sunday Sevens is a (usually) weekly roundup of your life in photo form. Head over to its creator Nat’s blog to find out more, or even join in yourself!

imageJimage

When we arrived on Sunday, theΒ monkeys were keen to know which lodge we were staying in this year; last year it was the ‘Fiesty Falcon‘, this year it was, well… Β see the above πŸ™‚ On Monday night we celebrated my dad’s 74th birthday, what better way to debut my son’s new shirt? (still very proud sorry)

imageimage

The main hotel had lots of fun activities for the children to join in with. So on TuesdayΒ we signed up for pumpkin carving. Although scooping out the seeds took quite some time, they were delighted with their final pumpkin designs. By WednesdayΒ my new knitting project (just a simple scarf) was growing nicely. The changing colours in this kind of yarn never cease to delight the kid in me.

imageimage

Still not tired of this beautiful view by Thursday. And just before we left onΒ Friday,Β the monkeys attempted and conquered Forest Jump. The photo, above right, is my very brave boy on some scarily, high ropes. I was so relieved that my sister-in-law volunteered to go up with him! Instead I tried the junior version with my daughter, which was bad enough, and unlike my children, I by no means conquered it, ending up in some very inelegant positions – no photos sorry!

image

And I’ll end with this photo of how we found my daughter’s room on Saturday. Clearly she was glad to be home and celebrated with an impromptu toys’ tea party and story reading session.

Hope everyone else had a good week too,

Teresa

x.

23 thoughts on “Holiday #Sunday Sevens

  1. A lovely family week! Bet it’s gone far too quick though. Happy birthday to Dad! The last pic made me go ‘aw’ the most – reminds me when I was little doing tea parties for my dolls and anyone else that would come! πŸ˜ƒ

  2. Pingback: #SundaySevens Week 60 (me 35) | T H I M B E R L I N A

  3. You shouldn’t be sorry for being proud of your son’s shirt! I used to go on those high ropes, omg I don’t know how I did it! Would never do it now, I think you were brave to do the junior version! Glad you and your kids enjoyed half term πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚ Thanks Beth, I did wonder what on earth I’d agreed to, but with Daddy away with work, I didn’t feel like I could let W down! Kind of like smiling at the dentists and insisting ‘no, it doesn’t hurt at all ‘ with them…

  4. I think there’s a healthy level of nosy (or at least that’s what I tell myself!) That’s going to be a beautiful scarf; I’m a sucker for that sort of thing, too. Have a wonderful week!

  5. I did the high wire thing with The Boys at Bristol Zoo back in the summer because hubby’s afraid of heights and I’m not. Once you’re up there though, harness or not, it’s TERRIFYING! What is that gorgeous yarn you’re knitting with?

    • You’re a lot braver than me! My mum picked up the yarn for me, it’s one of those one ball= a scarf ones , a brand called ‘Plassard’ and the yarn is ‘C-Bo’ 50% wool 50% acrylique. I really love the russet-red when it comes through πŸ™‚

  6. That looks & sounds like a gorgeous place to visit; I’m impressed that they had activities for the kids too! Love the yarn you are knitting with; it’s going to be a gorgeous scarf!

    • Thank you! Always good to spend time together away from the usual ‘jobs’. So pleased with these two shirts, think I can reward myself with simple makes now from now until the next year… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

