What goes around, comes around…

imageimage

Anyone else a firm believer in karma? I’ve received not one, but two lovely parcels in the post in the last week. The first, on the left, was a lovely, hand-knitted hat and gloves set that I won in a giveaway from the very talented Sheila of Sewchet.com fame. I was delighted to also receive a surprise tissue holder and beautiful card in the same parcel. The hat and scarf set are in a really useful green/grey, neutral colour way, which will go with the majority of my jackets and coats. Perfect for the recent cold mornings we’ve been experiencing here!

The second parcel I received was a very cute, reversible coffee cup sleeve kit from Etsy shop crafty Staci, which was kindly sent by the lovely Katherine from Pillowsalamode fame, as a thank you for winning a pattern in my own giveaway post. There really was no need Katherine, but it was gratefully received and I’m looking forward to making it up 🙂

What goes around, comes around as they say 🙂

imageimage

18 thoughts on “What goes around, comes around…

  1. Ooh lucky you! Loving those bobbly gloves! Yes I think good turns are rewarded somewhere down the line. That kind of thing freaks me out though really, like everything happens for a reason.

  2. Oh, they suit you and look great with your lovely blond hair! Glad the karmas rubbed off on you too – I’ve had more than my fair share of winnings lately:)

  3. Gosh I am crushing on your jacket cuffs! I believe in karma totally – first time ever winning a giveaway after giving away some sewing machine feet😃.

Leave a Reply

