#MMMay Week 4

I’m getting bored of seeing myself on such a regular basis, so please feel free to skip this post if you’re suffering from MMMay fatigue πŸ˜‰ Seriously, I won’t be offended in the slightest, see you next post…

imageimage

SundayΒ was a lazy day at home (and yet more marking, I work for an exam board every Summer, so knee-deep in it at the moment). This was the only Colette Mabel I didn’t put away for ‘Summer’, oddly my least well made one, but the most worn. Think it must be the colours…

Monday caused me to reach into the depths of my wardrobe for this Colette Sorbetto top. This is surprisingly well-made for one of my really early makes. Seeing a fair few SorbettosΒ popping up in MMMay round-ups made me consider making another one of these, but after wearing a couple this week, it’s just not quite fitted enough for my shape to make it work for me, which is a shame, but good to know.

imageimage

Tuesday was was another drizzly day here in the Northwest. My umbrella’s seriously worn out from all the recent use (yes ‘Summer‘ that was addressed directly at you). I wore my smokey-grey combo, love this, but if I make another of these skirts, I’ll definitely line it. This shows up everything you tuck in.

Wednesday was my usual day off, ironically spent marking. Ho hum! I wore my other Sorbetto top, again this is ok, and pretty well-made, but not a pattern to return to again.

imageimage

Thursday caused me to reach for my BHL Charlotte in navy boucle. And my second BHL Charlotte came out on Friday in navy tweed with black, lace trim (it came out too short originally).

I gave myself a free pass on Saturday as we had a family wedding and I already had an outfit planned. And today I wore my blue gingham Sorbetto again, as seen above, but so hung over (always the sign of a good wedding), that even the thought of taking a photo proved too much πŸ˜‰ Sorry, you’ll just have to take my word for it.

Well, one more week to go and I think for me, it could be the hardest. Turns out I have plenty of memakes for the working week. But it’s half term and I’m seriously lacking in the Summer casual department. Definitely something to work on for the rest of the Summer. Hope everyone else has a good week,

Teresa

x.

32 thoughts on “#MMMay Week 4

  1. I am in the same boat in terms of half-term and a limited selection of casual me-made clothing to wear during the break. Things may either get a) interesting in a creative way or b) exceptionally repetitive!
    I have enjoyed reading your MMM round-ups x

  2. Thanks for reminding me of that Sorbetto pattern. Will be sure to check it out thoroughly before/if I decide to make it up. You’ve done a great job with your work wardrobe – congratulations! Sending you a bit more sun…. β˜€οΈβ˜€οΈβ˜€οΈβ˜€οΈβ˜€οΈ

    • I’m seriously flagging in the photo department and wishing I’d just planned on wearing memakes during the week, but have been pleasantly surprised at how (relatively) simple it’s been. Next week could prove testing though…

  3. I’m impressed that you’ve got enough you-makes to keep going! I love the coral cardi and shoes with the navy – that colour really suits you.

  4. Oh I like Wednesdays outfit😍. As always your styling has me green with envyπŸ˜€. Hope you enjoy half term. I have loads of marking too so no sewing πŸ˜–.

      • I s’pose we make what we need and wear most. The main things I’ve not worn this month are what I’d call proper frocks. Might have to wear them to watch the cricket at the end of the week if run out of casual stuff! πŸ™‚

      • I always think you’re really good at casual stuff πŸ™‚ I have a lot of linen, but it’s been far too cold to get it out much which is a shame. But definitely some clear future projects lined up…

  5. Nope, not bored of Me Made May. I love these posts and you look great in all of your pictures! Good luck with half term week!

  6. I have the same problem with casual outfits, I mean I don’t dress corporate the other days, the good thing about working in publishing, but when I’m at home or I need to go out to the shops, I don’t have any handmade items, so I result to RTW. As for me-made May, I don’t want to face another week in front of the mirror. At least it’s the last one but I think there will be a lot of repetition there. You smokey-grey combo is so classy and I like your charlottes. One more week to go and then we can spend the next month talking about the gaps in the wardrobe as one does haha! Good luck with the remaining days.

  7. I do enjoy the MMM round up posts – though I haven’t done any myself this time! It’s interesting to see what gets worn and what doesn’t and where the gaps are! I will do one final round up next week then I am determined to throw myself into the Monthly Stitch challenges!

    Louise

Leave a Reply

