Holiday #SundaySevens

While there’s no way I can keep up with Sunday Sevens every week, I thought I could give a holiday version a go. To find out more about #sundaysevens head over to Nat’s blog at threadsandbobbins.com

imageimage

Monday was the first, official day of the Easter holidays, hurrah! And what I was craving above all else after a gruelling half term, was daylight and fresh air. So we headed to our nearest National Trust property, Dunham Massey with our neighbours. Bliss!

Tuesday: another day, another National Trust property! This time Erddig in North Wales, near my parents. We just about managed to dodge the hail and rain showers (seriously, Spring?!) by retreating indoors, only to be told that the whole place was shutting due to dangerous, high winds…

imageimage

By Wednesday, I was itching to do some sewing, but children needed occupying so we improvised and did something together. Can you guess what?

Thursday was my Mum’s 68th birthday. I’d already got her some nice perfume, as requested, but couldn’t resist heading to our local flower shop for something pretty πŸ™‚

imageimage

Good Friday necessitated some children’s baking. Well, this is as close to baking as I ever get! We even made some celiac-friendly ones (at the far end on the small plate) for Grandad who was up for the Easter weekend.

Saturday was time to relax in front of the perfect, family film: Paddington. If you haven’t seen it yet, you must! When I watched it for the first time in the cinema I was sat next to a very old lady, who grabbed my hand involuntarily, she was laughing so much. My nine and six year olds enjoyed it just as much πŸ™‚ Nicole Kidman makes an excellent baddie (in some seriously impressive heels).

image

And finally, Easter Sunday and the obligatory, garden egg hunt πŸ™‚

Hope everyone else is enjoying a lovely, and most of all relaxing, Easter break,

Teresa

15 thoughts on “Holiday #SundaySevens

  1. I love National Trust properties! No membership currently due to prohibitive dog-ownership. Will you be posting pics of your children’s completed makes? Hope your mum had a lovely birthday, flowers and perfume sound like perfect gifts πŸ™‚

    • Oh, that’s a real shame! I didn’t realise dogs weren’t allowed 😦 We have so many round here, that the membership is very well used. Perfect for walking the kids too, even if not the dogs!

      • I guess they are allowed in the grounds of a lot of places, but just seems like a shame not to be able to go into the houses and have a proper explore!

  2. The cakes look lonely and unhealthy! We have seen Paddington and my daughter didn’t understand that the bear was Paddington til he put his blue coat on haha bless her. LOL at the old lady say next to you!!
    Happy Easter πŸ™‚ we went to a NT property today for their Easter Egg hunt πŸ™‚ your photos are lovely!

  3. Holiday Sunday Sevens are a great idea!
    I love how the daffodils look at the side of the path. Very ‘Springy’! It looks like you have a lovely Easter half term and it’s good to see you’ve found time to relax πŸ™‚

  4. You managed to pack a lot in! I love NT properties and the boys are getting to that age where they enjoy them too. Sewing and baking as well – sounds like great fun! What a good mum you are:)

Leave a Reply

