#MMMay14 Week 2

imageimage

So, time to up the ante this week seeing as my efforts last week were decidedly lightweight, although they did meet the requirements of ‘every other week day’, this only actually consisted of one day…

First up was Bank holiday Monday (above), which consisted of a fairly lazy day messing about with kids at home in my Colette Sorbetto. Not sure which is worse here: the ‘selfie’ or the faux-formal, seated pose taken by my son. Photography definitely going to be all part of the MMMay challenge…

imageimage

Wednesday required something more suitable for work. My second Colette Sorbetto enjoyed its first outing. Think this will prove pretty useful for work, but just wish I could tuck it in to smarten it up a touch.

imageimage

I debuted Tilly’s Brigitte scarf to celebrate the launch of her new dressmaking book for beginners, following her free tutorial. I felt far too old to wear this in my hair so opted for a touch of ‘air hostess’ chic, hence the addition of the bug, by far my children’s favourite item of my attire this week.

I guess I could have semi-cheated and stopped there, but I pushed myself to wear my By Hand London Polly top on Friday. I love this top, it’s so cheerful and just about smart enough for school.

imageimage

You’ll have to excuse the ever present cardigans in these shots. It’s not an attempt to cover up my self made items, promise 😉 The sun has made an odd appearance this week, but it’s been pretty chilly here in Manchester. It probably also highlights a distinctive lack of long-sleeved items in my projects.

So far, so good! I’ve enjoyed forcing myself to wear my homesewn items, especially when friends and colleagues have commented favourably on them. It’s really made me consider how to integrate them into my wardrobe and will definitely make me think more carefully about how practical my future projects are.

If you’re participating too, hope you’ve had a good week too:-)

 

 

4 thoughts on “#MMMay14 Week 2

Leave a Reply

